January 13, 2008

Your dad is a sap…

Posted in ...sigh..., Dad... at 10:33 pm by supertinyguy

So, I sat there today, doing all the outstanding things Beck’s dad does, when that Harry Chapin song “Cats in the Cradle” came on the radio. Now all that know me are well aware that I’m a walking death machine. I’m the kinda guy that women love and men want to be. Honestly, I’ve leapt from perfectly good airplanes and gone to classified depths in a submarine. I’ve got my “Man Card”.

That song made me all weepy. I don’t know how many times I’ve heard that song in my life, but now it has a whole new meaning. I hope I’m the kinda of dad that can have a catch with my super tiny guy and will have the presence of mind to know when that takes precedence over toeing the line for The Man.

100_9592

On a lighter…and ironic… note, this was the number one song, preceding “Cats”…

Leave a Reply

