January 30, 2008

Those magic words…

Posted in ...sigh..., Milestone at 10:16 pm by supertinyguy

Loe put Beck to bed, only to have him make a ruckus 10 minutes later. Papa went in to lay down the law. Here’s a detailed transcript:

Papa: Are you OK, Boo?

Beck: Hug?

(Ok, that’s frappin’ awesome!!)

B: Wa-wa?

P: You need water?

B: Uh-huh…hug?

I gave him the sippy cup and he put his arms up to hug me. How cool is that!? I picked him up and he put his arms around me and gave me a hug, laying his head down and doing that pat thing.

When he raised his head:

P: Are you ready to go to sleep?

B: Yeah. Bed?

I put him down, covered him up.

P: ‘Night Boo. I love you.

I turned towards the door.

B: (quietly) Ya you…

(Music swells)

100_9225

Leave a Reply

